English | French | Spanish | Deutch
+254-721650357 info@kvdakenya.org

Our Story

Who We Are.

Our Story

KVDA is an indigenous, non-political and membership organization which is non-sectarian and non-profit making started in 1962 as a work camp organization registered under the Societies’ Act. In 1993, KVDA was registered as a Non-Governmental organization by the establishment of the NGOs Coordination Act.

Mission

The mission of KVDA is to promote peace, and understanding through international volunteerism combined with locally-driven, sustainable development. We believe that powerful personal and global change happens when people work together, build cross-cultural friendships, and mobilize their resources to support development against dependence.

Vision

KVDA envisions a more peaceful and connected world through voluntary international service.

Strategic Objectives

  • Afford voluntary service opportunities to young people.
  • Mobilize communities to action.
  • Supplement formal education with experiential learning.
  • Create awareness amongst Kenyan communities about development issues.
  • Foster global peace, friendship and understanding. 
  • Mobilizing all-purpose resources to promote grassroots development.

Core Values or Operating Principles

  • Promotion of voluntarism.
  • Transparency and accountability.
  • Participatory evaluation of projects.
  • Local community ownership of projects: 
  • Continuous research and development. 
  • Regular follow up of projects.
  • A learning organization. 
  • Documentary evidence of processes and events.

Dedicated to our cause

Our projects are organized monthly for the duration of 3 weeks in the heartland of the African culture.
The projects provide the rare opportunity for intercultural education, dialogue and adaptability to international circumstances.

Apply

Board Members

Mutumishi Njeru Kathangu
Chairman
Fredrick Masiaga
Vice Chairman
Oneka Munanairi
Secretary
Chrispin Ochieng
Treasurer
William Makech
Board Member
Joan Nyakowa
Board Member
Joyce Adisa
Board Member

Meet The Team

Mr. Africa
Founder
Oneka Munanairi
Executive Director

Phone: +254721650357
Email: oneka@kvdakenya.org

Jacktone Ombuya
ICT Consultant

Phone: +254705245578
Email: jombuya@kvdakenya.org

Lucy Kiura
Tours Consultant

Phone: +254724899560
Email: klucy@kvdakenya.org

Muthiani Nyamai
Finance

Phone: +254735607430
Email: mnyamai@kvdakenya.org

Betty Chebungei
Facilitator

Phone: +2547137558882
Email: cbetty@kvdakenya.org

Charles Mwashighadi Mwake
Mentor

Phone: +254720134988
Email: cmwake@kvdakenya.org

Mwita Joseph Antony
Office Administration

Phone: +254717134499
Email: amwita@kvdakenya.org

Jarim Oduor Omogi
Public Health Researcher

Phone: +254727239519
Email: joduor@kvdakenya.org